THE HEAT IS ON!

I don’t know what the temperature was in Times Square yesterday.  All I can tell you is:  “It was hot as the HINGES of hell!”

Last Thursday afternoon, I had a nice chat with a potential media partner about a strategic implementation that would better “optimize and monetize” distributed content.  (It would also create an additional revenue stream for me.)  I then received an email, about 20 minutes after the call, inviting me to pitch.  

We agree to a Tuesday mid-afternoon meeting.  I estimate that it would take an hour to commute it.  Over the weekend, I had already decided which suit to wear.  I had already sent a promo pack, tailored to the outlet, on Monday evening.  So, come Tuesday morning, I’m good to go solo.

Like Bobby Brown or some damn body.

As I’m ready to hit the street on Tuesday in 90-something degree heat, I decide that I would NOT be wearing a tie.  Good thang I didn’t.

Because there were folks at the office walking around in shorts.

I, simply, paid it no mind and kept it movin’ right along.  Here’s the moral to the story:  Know precisely what type of party it is BEFORE you get therre.

Get Tailor-Made Media’s MARQUEE on your device.

tailor-made-mediaSUBSCRIBE to Tailored Times for alerts like today’s script.emery-franklin

Now, check out the Tailor-Made Media Screen Test.  Then, email and tell us what you think.  

 

Leave a Reply

