STICK & MOVE

I don’t know how some folks do it.  Every day of the week, there’s an opportunity to push forward.  It’s tougher some mornings than others, I know.  Yet, you’ve got to keep on pushin’.

I raise this issue because I’m seeing far too many people, in the vernacular, “fall off”.  Maybe it’s due to a lack of options.  Maybe it’s related to a lack of education.  Maybe their expectations are just non-existent.  But, you’ve got to answer the bell. 

Here’s a for instance:  I got a letter in the mail yesterday that required my immediate attention.  Rather than wring my hands all night and wonder if the end of the world (as I know it) was right around the corner, I decided to weigh the best course of action.  Usually, that includes watching a ballgame.

Come to find out, the Rockies and Cubs were in the middle of a delay.  Not a rain delay.  Apparently, there was a hailstorm blowing through Denver.  So, watching THAT game was out.

I decided to sleep overnight on the issue that the USPS dutifully delivered.  By morning, I knew exactly what my corner needed to do:  Gather all the intel completely and call my attorney with the details.

Problem solved?  Nope.  Not yet.  It sure beats the hell out of not having a clue as to what to do when you’re in the ring, though.

Get Tailor-Made Media’s MARQUEE on your device.

tailor-made-mediaSUBSCRIBE to Tailored Times for alerts like today’s script.emery-franklin

Now, check out the Tailor-Made Media Screen Test.  Then, email and tell us what you think.  

Leave a Reply

