IT’S GOTTA BE THE FOOTWEAR!

Despite a popular misconception, not EVERY Detroiter owns a pair of gators.  I, for one, don’t.  But, I really dig a well-crafted shoe.  Whether by hand or otherwise.  

Was I shocked to see that someone named Lonzo Ball launched a shoe line today?  Why would I be?  I don’t watch ESPN.  And, I’ve never seen this kid so much as dribble a basketball.  Am I mad at him?  The unequivocal answer to the question is a resounding “No!”  If he can get $495 a pair, good for him.

I do recall former New York Knick star point guard Stephon Marbury priced his Starbury line at $15 retail.  That idea got him laughed all the way to damn near China.  I do wonder how much it cost to produce young Mr. Ball’s footwear, though.

Never mind where they’re stitched together.  Or, by whom.

Get Tailor-Made Media’s MARQUEE on your device.

tailor-made-mediaSUBSCRIBE to Tailored Times for alerts like today’s script.emery-franklin

Now, check out the Tailor-Made Media Screen Test.  Then, email and tell us what you think.  

Leave a Reply

