THIS AIN’T THE TEXAS 2-STEP

bca

If it ain’t HBCU, I don’t care about college football.  With the exception of Kevin Merida’s The Undefeated or a piece written by the great Howard Bryant, if it comes out of ESPN, I don’t watch/read/listen to it.

My man Tony McClean over at BASN knows that.  But, he sent a link to a story about former University of Texas Head Coach Charlie Strong, a brother I wouldn’t know if he was sitting 2 seats over from me at this corner bar.

In fact, I didn’t know who Willie Taggart was and that he was just at the University of South Florida until I read McClean’s piece in your MARQUEE.

willietaggart

Now, I wonder why the hell the Black Coaches Association changed its name to Advocates for Athletic Equity.

Ain’t that like saying “ALL Lives Matter”?

Get Tailor-Made Media’s MARQUEE on your device with a just click.

tailor-made-media

SUBSCRIBE to Tailored Times for alerts like today’s script.

emery-franklin

Leave a Reply

